So what do people think of magoo tax disc holders?

23/01/13

“I just wanted to thank you for your lightening fast service – I received my tax disc holder within two days of ordering.  This is the second of your very effective holders I have purchased, only because I sold the car with the first one in!  Kind regards, G James”

by email.

A small sample of recent 5 star reviews from the Amazon UK website, (there’s too many to keep it regularly updated!)

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
2/10/11
Just what I needed. It so easy to apply and stays in place. You just stick on the ring on to a cleaned windscreen and then a magnetic circle holds the tax disc in place. You can remove and replace the tax disc as needed in seconds. Simple plain black design looks great. Item was delivered very quickly. Have already recommended it to others.
Nat

01/10/2011
Magoo Hippy Flowers Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
Quick efficient service, took seconds to fit, would buy again. Very pleased with product, Halfords have nothing like this, unfortunately spent £6 on another style from them but fell off within days, this does the job!
Mrs Helen Felce

Magoo VW Happy Camper Magnetic Tax Disc Holder
27/09/11
Bought this as part of a package of camper van products for my daughter’s 25th birthday. She was thrilled to bits with it, it’s real funky and shiny and psychedelic. As a bonus, it works to keep her tax disc in place and makes her smile when she sees it. As for me, it’s a rather nice, nostalgic reminder of my old hippy days. In fact, I think I ought to get myself one.
Orchid.

Magoo Pink Leopard Skin Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
21/09/2011
Brilliant service ordered it the afternoon of the 14th sept and it came the morning of 15th sept. the item was actually what was described and quality was good :)
kirsty

Magoo Hippy Flowers Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
13/09/2011
Item was delivered promptly and what a lovely item! I wanted my car to look a bit brighter and this tax disc holder does the trick!
Miss S.H.Marshall

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
02/09/2011
superb delivery time. only tax disc that has actually worked.
Mr David Collinge

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
31/08/2011
I have used this product and this supplier before and will no doubt use again. These Magnetic Tax Disc Holders are Brilliant, so simple and practical and at the price, unbeatable. Why use plastic holders which advertise someone elses business and look awful when you can have these???????
D. E. Borrett “davididz”

Magoo Cartoon Pig Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
29/08/2011
Just the right thing, and makes the kids laugh when they see it, fun.
Mr D. TERRETT

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
15/08/2011
Excellent – arrived within two days and exactly as described.
Anne E McLauchlan

Magoo Keep Calm and Carry On Magnetic Tax Disc Holder
14/08/2011
Would recommend to others -excellent!
Liz Gentles

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
13/08/2011
This was the second time that I had purchased these tax disc holders and the same good service was received this time as it was last time.
David Borrett

Magoo Cartoon Ladybird Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
12/08/2011
The delivery came much sooner than advised which was great as it was a birthday present. Really pleased and the tax disk is so cute also.
Ms S Greenwood

Magoo Plain Black Tax Disc Holder
09/08/2011
excellent service and excellent product for the money spent more on less in the past very pleased
mark cawdron

Magoo Leopard Skin Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
05/08/2011
love it
Lolly Deadman

Magoo Plain Black Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
04/08/2011
Well made and easy to fit and holds tax disc nicely, much better than other magnetic disc holders on the market.
zebras

Magoo Cartoon Ladybird Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
03/08/2011
Thrilled to bits with the tax disc holder.
Angela Prior

Magoo Keep Calm and Carry On Magnetic Tax Disc Holder
01/08/2011
This product is just as described looks great on windscreen. Sticky round strip that sticks to windscreen, with magnetic picture back to hold disc in, so presume you could change frequently if you had more than magoo tax disc. Would recommend buying if you like the look and idea of any of these tax disc products…GREAT!!
Samantha Upton

Magoo Cartoon Ladybird Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
31/07/2011
Arrived fast. Exactly as described, no complaints, will use again. Cheers!

Magoo Cartoon Ladybird Magnetic Car Tax Disc Holder
23/07/2011
the item arrived the next morning after the evening i ordered it was well impressed with the service received
colin hayward

 

Please click here to read all of the Amazon reviews.

Please click here to read our recent unsolicited ebay reviews:

Image below added 19 November 2012, click to view comments.